Advising echoDonations.org™

October 26, 2007 at 10:30 am Leave a comment

by Larry Pauly

I first met Chris Hytry-Derrington when he took a chance to meet with members of the local Association of Fundraising Professionals at their 2005 One Day Conference. I immediately believed that his ideas were valid, so when he asked me to become a sort of advisor, I never thought that it might lead to echodonations.org or any such technology. In short, I was unsure that it would work. What I saw was an unbelievably intelligent process and a driver (Chris) who had an immense amount of experience in start-up companies. When he and I reviewed, and conservatively edited the estimated outcomes (on mile-wide spreadsheets, no less) I understood the power he was about to unleash. What impressed me further was his tenacity to see it through. I have observed him in many challenging situations defending his position, and taking ideas and advice to higher levels. Today, the world gets to utilize what I think is the smartest way for nonprofit institutions to add an invisible staff person which will generate income, endowment and planned gifts all in one. There’s no place on the planet that can accomplish that, that’s why it’s internet-based. Echo is something that needs to be tried out to be appreciated.

Entry filed under: Advice. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Nearing Launch echoDonations.org™ Launches

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds


